You can delete a Writable Volume.
When a volume is deleted, the volume gets immediately removed from the computer to which it is attached. All associated data and settings are also deleted permanently.
Ensure that the Writable Volume you want to delete is not in use by any user or computer.
- From the App Volumes Manager, go to .
- Select a Writable Volume and click Delete.
- Click Delete on the Confirm Disable window.
What to do next
If you chose to delete more than one volume, the deleted volume may still be displayed in the App Volumes Manager. Refresh the App Volumes Manager to see the updated list of available volumes.