You can delete any dashboard you created and, unless you are logged in as a ReadOnly user, any shared dashboard that is available to you. The only dashboard that cannot be deleted is the Home Page.
When you delete a shared dashboard, a dialog box warns that the dashboard is sharedn. Be careful when deleting a shared dashboard because other console users might want to continue using it. If another user is using a dashboard when you delete it, the dashboard remains displayed until that user navigates away from it, at which point it becomes unavailable.
- To start the deletion process:
On the console menu, click Reports and then click Dashboards. On the Dashboards page, click the Delete (x) button next to the name of the dashboard to delete.
- or -
On the dashboard to delete, click the Delete Dashboard button .
- Click Yes in the confirmation dialog box. The dashboard is deleted; if you were on the dashboard when you deleted it, it is replaced by the Home Page.