When you no longer need a region for recovery, you can deactivate it.

Prerequisites

When you deactivate a recovery region:
  • All replicated data and service configuration settings in the selected recovery region are deleted. Complete deletion of the data can take up to ten (10) days.
  • All recovered VMs running off any cloud file systems in the region are terminated.
  • All recovered VMs in the region are deleted.
  • All access to VMware Cloud DR in this recovery region is lost.
  • Any active term subscriptions applicable to the region are canceled.
  • Billing for the service stops within one (1) hour.
  • You cannot re-activate the recovery region until all of your data has been deleted. Full deactivation can take up to 10 days, during which the deactivated region tile remains until the region is completely removed.

Procedure

  1. Log in to VMware Cloud Services using your VMware account at https://console.cloud.vmware.com.
  2. Under Services, click Launch service in the VMware Cloud DR tile.
  3. From the left navigation, select Region.
  4. On the tile select the Actions drop-down menu on the region tile and then select Deactivate Region.
  5. In the Deactivate region confirmation page select all of the check boxes to confirm the region deactivation.
  6. To deactivate the region permanently, click the Deactivate button. It can take up to 10 days before the deactivated region tile disappears from the recovery regions page. If you click a deactivated service tile, a" page not found" error is displayed.