Create a distributed port group for each availability zone on the vSphere Distributed Switch.


  1. Log in to the vSphere Client.
  2. Click Menu > Networking.
  3. Right-click the vSphere distributed switch for the cluster and select Distributed Port Group > New Distributed Port Group.
  4. Enter a name for the port group for the first availability zone and click Next.
    For example, AZ1_WTS_PG.
  5. Change the VLAN type to VLAN and enter a VLAN ID.
  6. Select Customize default policies and click Next.
  7. On the Security page, click Next.
  8. On the Traffic shaping page, click Next.
  9. On the Teaming and failover page, modify the failover order of the uplinks to match the existing failover order of the management traffic and click Next.
  10. On the Monitoring page, click Next.
  11. On the Miscellaneous page, click Next.
  12. On the Ready to Complete page, review your selections and click Finish.
  13. Repeat these steps for the second availability zone.