Rolling back discards changes made to a remote desktop that you checked out for use in local mode on a Windows PC or laptop.

About this task

You can roll back a remote desktop only if your View administrator has enabled this feature and only if you checked out the desktop.

Rolling back a desktop is not supported in Horizon Client 3.4 and later.

Caution:

If changes were made to the local mode desktop and those changes were not replicated back to the server before rolling back, the changes are lost.

Prerequisites

  • Back up the desktop to the server to preserve data or files.

    You can use View Administrator to replicate data to the server, or, if the policy is set to allow it, you can use View Client with Local Mode on the Windows client where the desktop is currently checked out.

  • Obtain the credentials you need to log in, such as a user name and password, RSA SecurID user name and passcode, or smart card personal identification number (PIN).

Procedure

  1. If the Horizon Client Home screen displays server shortcuts, double-click the shortcut for the server that accesses the desktop and supply credentials.
    1. If you are prompted for RSA SecurID credentials or RADIUS authentication credentials, enter the user name and passcode and click Continue.
    2. Enter your user name and password in the login dialog box.
  2. On the Horizon Client Home screen that displays remote desktop shortcuts, select the desktop and select Connection > Rollback from the menu bar.

Results

After the remote desktop is rolled back, you can log in to it from your Mac client system.