If a user disconnects from a server without closing a remote application, Horizon Client prompts the user to reopen that application the next time the user connects to the server. You can change this behavior by modifying the Reconnect Behavior setting in Horizon Client.

Before you begin

Obtain the credentials that you need to connect to the server, such as a user name and password or RSA SecurID user name and passcode.

Procedure

  1. On the Horizon Client Home window, double-click the server icon.
  2. If prompted, supply your credentials.
  3. Click the Settings button (gear icon) in the upper right corner of the desktop and application selection window.
  4. Select Applications in the left pane of the Settings dialog box.
  5. Select an application reconnect behavior option.

    These options determine how Horizon Client behaves when a user connects to the server and remote applications are still running.

    Option

    Description

    Ask to reconnect to open applications

    Horizon Client shows the message You have one or more remote applications running. Would you like to open them now? . Users can respond by clicking Reconnect to Applications or Not Now. Users can also select the Don't show this message again. check box to suppress the message in the future. This setting is enabled by default.

    Reconnect automatically to open applications

    Horizon Client immediately reopens any running applications.

    Note:

    This setting also enables the application pre-launch feature in Horizon Client.

    Do not ask to reconnect and do not automatically reconnect

    Horizon Client does not prompt users to reopen running applications, nor does it reopen running applications. This setting has the same effect as the Don't show this message again. check box.

Results

The new setting takes effect the next time you connect to the server.