When you connect to a View server, Horizon Client saves the server to the Recent Connections screen (Horizon Client 3.0) or Servers screen (Horizon Client 3.1 and later). You can edit and remove saved servers.

About this task

Horizon Client saves the server, even if you mistype the name or type the wrong IP address. You can delete or change this information.

Important:

In Horizon Client 3.0, you tap the arrow (>) next to a server name to connect to the server. In Horizon Client 3.1 and later, you tap a server name to connect to the server.

Procedure

  1. Display the saved servers.

    Option

    Action

    Horizon Client 3.0

    On the Recent Connections screen, tap the cloud icon in the upper-left corner of the screen.

    Horizon Client 3.1 and later

    Tap Servers (cloud icon) at the bottom of the screen.

  2. To manage saved servers in Horizon Client 3.0, tap Edit in the upper-right corner, make the desired changes, and tap Done.

    Option

    Action

    Change the name of a server

    Tap the server name.

    A cursor appears in the text so that you can edit it.

    Remove a server from the list

    Tap the red minus sign icon next to the server name or address and tap Delete.

    You can also select Remove password if you previously saved your password.

    The desktop and application shortcuts associated with the server are also deleted.

    Change the order of the servers in the list

    Tap and hold the icon to the right side of the server name and, when the row moves, drag the name to the desired location in the list.

  3. To manage saved servers in Horizon Client 3.1 and later, touch and hold the server icon until the context menu appears.

    Option

    Action

    Change the user name, domain, server name, or description

    1. Tap Edit Server in the context menu.

    2. Make your changes on the Edit Server screen.

    3. Tap Update to save your changes.

    Remove a server

    Tap Delete Server in the context menu.

    The desktop and application shortcuts associated with the server are also deleted.

    Forget a saved password

    Tap Forget Password in the context menu. This option is available only if you previously saved your password.

    Disable Touch ID

    (Horizon Client 3.5 and later) Tap Sign Out. This option is available only if you previously enabled Touch ID.