When you connect to a View server, Horizon Client saves the server to the Servers screen. You can edit and remove saved servers.

About this task

Horizon Client saves the server, even if you mistype the name or type the wrong IP address. You can delete or change this information.

Important:

You tap a server name to connect to the server.

Procedure

  1. Tap Servers (cloud icon) at the bottom of the screen to display the saved servers.
  2. To manage a saved server, touch and hold the server icon until the context menu appears.

    Option

    Action

    Change the user name, domain, server name, or description

    1. Tap Edit Server in the context menu.

    2. Make your changes on the Edit Server screen.

    3. Tap Update to save your changes.

    Remove a server

    Tap Delete Server in the context menu.

    The desktop and application shortcuts associated with the server are also deleted.

    Forget a saved password

    Tap Forget Password in the context menu. This option is available only if you previously saved your password.

    Disable Touch ID

    Tap Sign Out. This option is available only if you previously enabled Touch ID.