You can configure View to remove a user's credentials from cache when a user closes a tab that connects to a remote desktop or application, or closes a tab that connects to the desktop and application selection page, in the HTML Access client.

About this task

When this feature is disabled (the default setting), the credentials remain in cache.

Note:

When you enable this feature, the credentials are also removed from cache when a user refreshes the desktop and application selection page or the remote session page, or runs a URI command in the tab that contains the remote session. If the server presents a self-signed certificate, the credentials are removed from cache after a user launches a remote desktop or application and accepts the certificate when the security warning appears.

Prerequisites

This feature requires Horizon 7 version 7.0.2 or later.

Procedure

  1. In Horizon Administrator, select View Configuration > Global Settings and click Edit in the General pane.
  2. Select the Clean up credential when tab closed for HTML Access check box.
  3. Click OK to save your changes.

Results

Your changes take effect immediately. You do not need to restart Connection Server.