After you complete the upgrade process to the VMware Integrated OpenStack 3.0 or 3.1 deployment, you can delete the older VMware Integrated OpenStack deployment. By deleting the old deployment, you recover the CPU, datastores, and IP addresses resources that it required.

Before you begin

Verify that the your upgraded VMware Integrated OpenStack 3.0 or 3.1 deployment is running and functioning successfully. After you delete a deployment, you cannot restore it.

Procedure

  1. In the vSphere Web Client, select Home > Inventories, and click the VMware Integrated OpenStack icon.
  2. Click the Manage tab and click the Upgrades tab.

    The Upgrades tab lists the current and old VMware Integrated OpenStack and old deployments. The VMware Integrated OpenStack 3.0 or 3.1 deployment shows a status of Running. The previous VMware Integrated OpenStack deployment shows a status of Stopped.

  3. Right-click the older VMware Integrated OpenStack deployment and select Delete from the pop-up menu.
  4. At the prompt, confirm the deletion.

Results

The deployment no longer appears on the Upgrades tab or in the OpenStack Deployments list.