You can modify the name and description for an existing volume. When you delete an instance, the attached volumes and their data are not destroyed.

Procedure

  1. Go to the Volumes page and locate the volume to modify.
  2. In the Actions column, click Edit Volume.
  3. Modify the settings and click Edit Volume.