When you delete an instance, the attached volumes and their data are not destroyed
- Go to the Volumes page and select the volume to delete.
- Select the volumes to delete.
- Click Delete Volumes.
- When prompted, confirm the deletion.
The deleted volume no longer appears on the Volumes page.