After you upgrade VMware Integrated OpenStack, you can delete the deployment from the previous version.

Important:

After you delete the deployment, you cannot revert to the previous version. Do not delete the deployment until all validation tasks have been completed and you are certain that you will not need to revert to the previous version.

Procedure

  1. In the vSphere Web Client, select Home > VMware Integrated OpenStack.
  2. Click the Manage tab and click the Upgrades tab.
  3. In the table displayed, verify that the status of the new deployment is Running and the status of the old deployment is Stopped.
  4. Right-click the old deployment and select Delete.
  5. At the prompt, confirm the deletion.

Results

The deployment no longer appears on the Upgrades tab or in the OpenStack Deployments list.