To upgrade to NSX 6.2.x, you must upgrade the NSX components in the order in which they are documented in this guide.

NSX components must be upgraded in the following order:

  1. NSX Manager appliance

  2. NSX Controller cluster

  3. Host clusters

  4. NSX Edge

  5. Guest Introspection

The upgrade process is managed by the NSX Manager. If the upgrade of a component fails or is interrupted and you need to repeat or restart the upgrade, the process begins from the point at which it stopped; it does not start over from the beginning.

The upgrade status is updated for each node and at the cluster level.