A firewall rule section can be deleted when it is no longer used.
When you delete a firewall rule section, all rules in that section are deleted. You cannot delete a section and add it again at a different place in the firewall table. To do so, you must delete the section and publish the configuration. Then add the deleted section to the firewall table and re-publish the configuration.
- Select from the navigation panel.
- Click the General tab for L3 rules or the Ethernet tab for L2 rules.
- Click the menu icon in the first column of the section and select Delete Section.
You can also select the section and click the delete icon on the menu bar.