After you have started the migration process, you can roll back the migration to undo some or all of your progress. You can also cancel the migration, which removes all migration state.
You can roll back or undo the migration from some of the migration steps. After the migration has started, you can click Rollback on the furthest step completed. The button is disabled on all other pages.
|Migration Step||Rollback Details|
|Import Configuration||Click Rollback on this page to roll back the Import Configuration step.|
|Resolve Configuration||Rollback is not available here. Click Rollback from the Import Configuration page.|
|Migrate Configuration||Click Rollback on this page to roll back the migration of the configuration to NSX-T and the input provided on the Resolve Configuration page.
Verify that the rollback was successful before you start a new migration. Log into the NSX Manager web interface and switch to Manager mode. Verify that all configurations have been removed. For more information about Manager mode, see Overview of the NSX Manager in the NSX-T Data Center Administration Guide.
If you experience problems rolling back the Migrate Configuration step, you can start a new migration instead.
|Migrate Edges||Click Rollback on this page to roll back the migration of Edge routing and services to NSX-T.
Caution: If you roll back the Migrate Edges step, verify that the traffic is going back through the NSX for vSphere Edge Services Gateways. You might need to take manual action to assist the rollback.
|Migrate Hosts||Rollback is not available here.|
There is a Cancel button on every page of the migration. Canceling a migration deletes all migration state from the system. The migration coordinator shows the following warning message when you cancel a migration at any step:
Canceling the migration will reset the migration coordinator. It is advisable to rollback this step first or it might leave the the system in a partially migrated state. Do you want to continue?