A firewall rule section can be deleted when it is no longer used.
About this task
When you delete a firewall rule section, all rules in that section are deleted. You cannot delete a section and add it again at a different place in the firewall table. To do so, you must delete the section and publish the configuration. Then add the deleted section to the firewall table and re-publish the configuration.
- Select Firewall in the navigation panel.
- Click the General tab for L3 rules or the Ethernet tab for L2 rules.
- Click the menu icon in the first column of the section and select Delete.
- Click Delete to remove the section.
The section and all the rules that it contains are deleted.