The XML document type declaration contains or points to markup declarations that provide a grammar for a class of documents. This grammar is known as a document type definition or DTD.

Four elements are defined within the ICIM/XML document:

  • ICIM Root

  • Objects

  • Attributes

  • Relationships

    For each element declaration, you may have a set of attribute declarations that can include the class, name, or method of the element.


    The ICIM Root element is created when the XML document is generated. Create the remaining elements.