Infrastructure types and Notifications types of the VMware Telco Cloud Service Assurance user interface separates notifications into various segments.

You can select one or more options from the Infrastructure type drop-down menu to get the specific Notifications. If any specific option is not selected in the Infrastructure, the VMware Telco Cloud Service Assurance user interface displays all the classes.

The classified infrastructures are:
Infrastructure type Class name
Physical LoadBalancer, FibreChannelSwitch, Uncertified, FileServer, RSM, RelayDevice, StorageSystem, WirelessAccessPoint, TerminalServer, UnitaryComputerSystem, WirelessClient, LogicalSwitch, AuthenticationServer, OpticalNetworkElement, NonVCSiteRouter, VirtualSwitchSystem, StorageArray, NetworkComputeSystem, VirtualRouter, Firewall, vEdge, RSFC, MediaGateway, BladeEnclosureManager, Probe, Switch, Hub, Bridge, ConvergedInfrastructureManager, vBond, Host, MSFC, vRouter, WirelessController, EdgeGateway, Router, vSwitch, LogicalRouter, Blade, WirelessRelayDevice, CallServer, ComputeFabricManager, Node, Port, Interface, Memory, Processor, FileSystem, Card, Cable, NetworkConnection, TrunkCable.
Virtual ESXAgent, VirtualCenter, VirtualMachine, VMDataCenter, VirtualDataCenterNetwork, VMwareCluster, VMwareDataStore, vSwitch, VirtualInterface.
Service SNMPAgent, Session, Hypervisor.
Customer Customer, Department.
Containers Classes KubernetesWorker, KubernetesPod, KubernetesMaster, KubernetesService Container.
Container Network Function Classes ContainerNetworkFunction, NetworkFunction, gNodeB, CentralUnitUserPlane, CentralUnitControlPane DistributedUnit.
The Notification types allows you to further filter the notification by:
  • Root Cause Only
  • Impact Only.