The content that is staged on the multi-user devices is cleared when the end user checks out the device. In such scenarios, on the next login, the user has to redownload the content. To make any managed content available on the end user's device, you must enable the staging mode for the content. On enabling the staging mode, the staged content is retained on the end user's device even after the end user checks in or checks out the device.

The content is available to a new user who checks out the device only if the user is assigned the content. If the content is not assigned to the new user, then the content is cleared.

To enable the staging mode for the content, add the following configuration key on the Workspace ONE UEM console.

Table 1.
Configuration Key Value Type Supported Values Description

{

"RetainContentBetweenCheckoutSessions": true

}

Boolean True = Enabled

False (default) = Disabled

When set to true, the downloaded content is retained and not cleared during the device check-in and checkout sessions.

When set to false, the downloaded content is cleared and not retained during the device check-in and checkout sessions.