When you stop sharing a virtual machine, Workstation Pro changes the shared virtual machine to a standard virtual machine.

Before you begin

Power off the virtual machine.

Procedure

  1. Select the shared virtual machine and select VM > Manage > Stop Sharing, or drag the virtual machine from under the Shared VMs item and drop it on My Computer.
  2. Type or browse to the new location for the virtual machine.
  3. Click Finish to stop sharing the virtual machine and click Close to exit the wizard.

Results

The virtual machine no longer appears on the Shared VMs tab.