You can share the pinboards that you create with other users. An admin user can view and delete any pinboard. The following are the features of sharing and collaboration of pinboards:

If you have created a pinboard, you can view, edit, or delete it irrespective of you being an admin or a member user.

Table 1.

Pinboard Owner

Shared With

Privilege

Possible Action

Admin

Admin

View and Edit

View, Edit, Delete

Admin

View only

View, Delete

Member

View and Edit

View, Edit

Member

View only

View

Member

Admin

View and Edit

View, Edit, Delete

Admin

View only

View, Delete

Member

View and Edit

View, Edit

Member

View only

View

Note:

If a pinboard must be deleted and the user who created is not available, the admin user can delete it.

To share a pinboard:

Procedure

  1. Click More Options on the pinboard that you want to share.
  2. Click Share.
  3. You can also share a pinboard from the Pinboard Library by clicking the share icon under Actions.
  4. By default, the link sharing is enabled. You can share the link of a pinboard with any user who is logged in.
  5. You can add the users with whom you want to share the pinboard. You can specify the privileges such as view and view and edit to a particular user.
    Note:

    The user who has only the view privilege cannot share the pinboard with any other user.

  6. Click Save to save the share and collaboration changes that you have made.
  7. You can view the sharing and collaboration information for any pinboard through either of the following options.
    • In the Pinboard Library, you can view the sharing information in the Shared column for a particular pinboard.

    • Click the pin icon on the widget. Point to any of the pinboards listed under Recently Modified to see the details regarding the owner and with whom it has been shared.