Delete a subscription if you no longer want to share the contents of a publisher library with a subscriber. You might also need to delete a subscription if the corresponding subscribed library has been deleted.
If you do not delete a subscription to a deleted subscribed library and you publish content to that subscriber, the task triggers an error. To avoid errors, always delete subscriptions that link to deleted subscribed libraries.
Deleting is a useful option when you need to change a subscription. Because editing is currently not supported, your only choice is to delete the subscription that you want to modify and create a new one.
When you delete a subscription, the respective subscribed library and its contents are not deleted. Deleting a subscription means that you can no longer publish templates to the subscriber. The subscriber can still initiate the synchronization of OVF templates, if any. The subscriber can also continue using the previously synchronized content.
Required privilege:on the library.
- Navigate to the Content Libraries list.
- Open a local library by clicking its name.
- On the Subscriptions tab, select one or multiple subscriber libraries from the list.
- Click the Delete subscription button to delete the selected subscriber libraries.
The subscription is deleted and you cannot use the publish function to synchronize the content in the respective subscribed library .