You can migrate users, roles, groups, and other user-related data.

If you make changes to users, groups, or permissions while pre-migration is running, those changes might not be processed. Rerun pre-migration to include those changes.

Any users and groups that you create in the target vRealize Automation system before you start migration are removed during migration.

Note:

Users that you create after pre-migration are not migrated and user changes that you make after starting pre-migration might not be captured. Resources associated to those users might not work as expected. If you created or modified users after pre-migration, rerun the pre-migration task to capture that user data. Resources that are associated with users who could not be migrated are assigned to the default tenant administrator that you specify during pre-migration.

Local machine users are not migrated. Built-in user accounts, such as BUILTIN\Administrator or BUILTIN\Everyone, are also not migrated. However, for resources that belong to a built-in administrator account and for which a machine has been provisioned, that machine is migrated and assigned to the tenant administrator.