You can share a dashboard or dashboard template with one or more user groups. When you share a dashboard, it becomes available to all of the users in the user group that you select. The dashboard appears the same to all of the users who share it. If you edit a shared dashboard, the dashboard changes for all users. Other users can only view a shared dashboard. They cannot change it.

Where You Share a Dashboard From

To share a dashboard, select Content > Dashboards in the left pane, click the gear icon and select Share Dashboards.

Table 1. Share Dashboards Options

Option

Description

Accounts Group

All available groups with which you can share a dashboard.

Shared Dashboards

All available dashboards and templates that you can share. You can switch between dashboard tabs and dashboard templates by clicking the Share Dashboard Tab/Template icon.

How You Manage a Shared Dashboard Tab

To share a dashboard tab, navigate to the dashboard in the list of Shared Dashboards and drag it to the group to share it with on the left.

To stop sharing a dashboard with a group, click that group on the left panel, navigate to the dashboard in the right panel, and click the Stop Sharing icon above the list.

To stop sharing a dashboard with more than one group, click the Not Grouped name on the left panel, navigate to the dashboard in the right panel, and click the Stop Sharing icon above the list.