Orchestrator keeps the version history for each workflow, irrespective of whether it is included in the default workflow library or whether the workflow is newly developed. By keeping the version history in the database, you can compare different workflow versions and to revert to a previous workflow version.
Orchestrator creates a new version history item for each workflow when you increase and save the workflow version. Subsequent changes to the workflow do not change the current saved version. The version history is kept in the database along with the workflow itself.
When you delete a workflow or an action, Orchestrator marks the element as deleted in the database without deleting the version history of the element from the database. This way, you can restore deleted workflows and actions.