You uninstall Workstation Pro on a Windows host by using the Windows setup program. On a Linux host, you uninstall Workstation Pro by running the bundle installer.


If you uninstall Workstation Pro and do not save the configuration, then when you reinstall Workstation Pro, shared virtual machines will no longer appear in the Shared VMs list in the virtual machine library. To display virtual machines in the list again, you will need to share them again.