You can configure Horizon 8 to remove a user's credentials from cache when a user closes a tab that connects to a remote desktop or published application, or closes a tab that connects to the desktop and application selection window.

When this feature is disabled (the default setting), the credentials remain in cache.

When you enable this feature, the credentials are also removed from cache when a user refreshes the desktop and application selection page or the remote session page, or runs a URI command in the tab that contains the remote session. If the server presents a self-signed certificate, the credentials are removed from cache after a user starts a remote desktop or published application and accepts the certificate when the security warning appears.

Enabling this feature also affects how HTML Access behaves when it is launched from Workspace ONE. For more information, see the Workspace ONE documentation.

Procedure

  1. In Horizon Console, select Settings > Global Settings, click the General Settings tab, and click Edit.
  2. Select the Clean Up Credential When Tab Closed for HTML Access check box.
  3. To save your changes, click OK.

Results

Your changes take effect immediately. You do not need to restart Connection Server.